Bayern München and 1899 Hoffenheim are the cup winner2010

Bayern München and 1899 Hoffenheim are the cup winner 2010

FC Bayern München is the cup final winner 2010. In front of 72.954 spectators at the sold out Olympiastadion Berlin, coach Louis van Gaal’s team was able to defeat defending champion Werder Bremen by a score of 4:0 (1:0) and subsequently secured the title for a record 15th time.

Arjen Robben (35.), Ivica Olic (52.), Franck Ribery (63.) and Bastian Schweinsteiger (83.) all scored in the final, making Bayern a deserving champion after a dominant display. On May 22, Bayern München now have the historic chance to secure the triple crown of German Champion, Cup winner and UEFA Champions League, when they face Inter Milan in the final in Madrid on May 22.

1899 Hoffenheim has won the Juniors DFB Cup Final for the first time in club history. The team coached by Guido Streichsbier defeated Hertha BSC Berlin in the final by a score of 2:1 (2:1).

In front of 3.000 spectators at the Amateurs stadium in Berlin, forward Denis Thomalla was the cup match winner, scoring two goals (4./39.). Marco Djuricin was the lone scorer for Hertha BSC Berlin, converting on a penalty kick for the equalizer (13., penalty kick). While Hertha Berlin missed out on their second cup title after 2004, Guido Streichsbier was able to celebrate his second national title with TSG Hoffenheim. Two years ago, he was able to lead the B-Juniors to the German title during the regular season.

Due to heavy rain, the Final for the Juniors DFB Cup was moved to the Amateurs stadium, after it had been scheduled to be held before the Men’s DFB Cup Final at the Olympiastadion Berlin.